New | Emergency Transfer Load manager

The EXL is a wall mounted system that monitors and controls a single engine generator for in parallel with a single utility source. This cost effective alternative to switchgear mounted controls is designed for voltages from 208V – 32kV. The EXL will support Emergency Standby as well as Utility Paralleling.

Technical Summary
ConfigurationWall mounted paralleling control system that monitors and controls a single generator and a single utility.
Modes of OperationUtility Import, Export, and base load operations, Peak shaving, and Emergency Standby. Closed Transition to/from Generator Power
ApplicationLV and MV (208V-32kV)
Generator Protective Devices
ANSI Protective Devices15/25. 27/59, 81 O/U, 32, 40, 50, 51
Utility Protective Devices
ANSI Protective Devices15/25. 27/59, 81 O/U, 32, 40, 47, 51, 86
Environmental Parameters
CertificationsIBC, CBC, UBC, & OSHPD Certified
Control Panel EnclosureNEMA 1 or NEMA 3R Freestanding Construction
Operating Temperature0-50°C
Storage Temperature-20°C to +60°C
Low Voltage StandardsNEMA SG-5, CSA,ANSI C37.51, ANSI C37.20.1, UL1558 or UL 891, NFPA 110, NFPA 99 and NFPA 70
Medium Voltage StandardsNEMA SG-5, ANSI / IEEE C37.20.2, CSA-C22.2 No. 31-M89, EEMAC G8-3.2, NFPA 70, NFPA 99 and NFPA 1110

  • automatic Synchronizing And Paralleling Controls
  • automatic Operation Emergency Standby Applications
  • communications With The On Package Genset Controller Which Affords Viewing Of Detailed Engine And Generator Parameters On The Lcd Display
  • accommodates Interface To A User Building Management System Via Modbus Rs-485
  • user Configurable Engine Exercise Mode
  • password Security System To Ensure System Security

6" LCD Touchscreen display (HMI)
Instant Auto Selector Switch
  • Allows user to return sysem to automatic in the event of a touchscreen failure
Spare inputs and outputs
  • 3 digital inputs and 6 relay outputs programmable from the HMI
Top or Bottom Interconnect Control Wiring Access

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com