New | CTX Series Automatic Transfer Switch


Cat® CTX Series switches are built for residential and light commercial applications requiring the dependability and ease of operation found in a power contactor switch.

Voltage sensing and system control is performed via a state-of-the-art microcontroller located on the cabinet door.

Technical Summary
Rating Range40-400A
Transfer TypeOpen transition
Switch TypeContactor Based

    ctx Switches Are Equipped With The Mx-60 Control Panel As Standard.
    This Microprocessor Control Includes:
  • undervoltage Sensing (90% Pickup/80% Dropout Of The Utility Source
    • Voltage And Frequency Sensing Of The Generator Source (90% Voltage/95% Frequency Pickup)
    • time Delay Engine Start – 5 Seconds (p)
    • time Delay Engine Warmup – Transfer To Generator – 20 Seconds (w)
    • time Delay Utility Stabilization/retransfer To Utility – 5 Minutes (t)
    • time Delay Engine Cool Down – 5 Minutes (u)

    All Time Delays Are Fixed.

The unit is available in open type, NEMA 1 or NEMA 3R enclosures. The MX-60 control panel adds a user interface and functionality, including:
  • Indicating LEDs for power availability, switch position and load energized
  • Pushbuttons for test, exercise set, timer bypass and program cancel
  • Special status annunciation of in-phase transfer and times operation
  • Selectable 7, 14, 21 or 28 day (factory set 28 days) generator exerciser timer
  • Diagnostic LED indications in logical one-line configuration
Additional options include:
  • A3/A4 Auxiliary contacts (1 each) closed in utility and generator positions
  • Special timer settings

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Joel Gollihur
Truck Service Manager
858.376.6841 office
858.688.0084 mobile
jgollihur@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com