New | CTSM and CTGM Series Manual Transfer Switches


Some emergency power installations require multiple automatic transfer switches, each feeding a specific load. In many installations where noncritical loads are being served, specifications may call for manual or non-automatic transfer switches.This method is used because operating personnel are present and the loads are not of a critical nature requiring unattended automatic operation.

Because of the less critical function of this equipment, no specific industry requirementshave been established. As a result, devices such as double throw disconnect switches have beenused. Since the non-automatic transfer switches are part of the emergency power supply system,they should have the same UL 1008 electrical ratings as the automatic transfer switches feeding the more critical loads. In the event of a short circuit, the non-automatic transfer switches must have the same withstand current ratings as the automatic transfer switches and they must be as rugged and dependable.

Technical Summary
Rating Range40-4000A
Transfer TypeOpen / Manual
Switch TypeContactor Based
Standard Accessories
  • A - Auxiliary Contacts:
  • L Indicating LED Pilot Lights:
  • YE Pushbutton to emergenc
  • YN Pushbutton to normal

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com