New | C7.1 ACERT

Caterpillar is leading the power generation marketplace with Power Solutions engineered to deliver unmatched flexibility, expandability, reliability, and cost-effectiveness.

Generator Set Specifications
Minimum Rating120 ekW
Maximum Rating175 ekW
Voltage208 to 480 Volts
Frequency60 Hz
Speed1800 RPM
Generator Set Configurations
Emissions/Fuel StrategyNon Regulated
Engine Specifications
Engine ModelC7.1 I-6, 4-Cycle Diesel
Compression Ratio16.5:1
AspirationTurbocharged, Air to Air Aftercooled
Governor TypeADEM™A4
Fuel SystemCommon Rail
Bore4.13 in
Displacement427.8 in³
Stroke5.31 in

listofrelationships

original

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com