New | Cat EGP Switchgear

Caterpillar offers standard Switchgear products, which can support a wide variety of applications, or provide a custom designed system to meet your specific project needs. The Emergency Generator paralleling (EGP) product supports paralleling on an isolated generator bus and is commonly used in prime power or emergency standby systems. Caterpillar Standard Switchgear products provide a solution able to combine all elements of monitoring and control for Caterpillar generator sets in a single-source package. Caterpillar also designs and manufacturers custom switchgear to meet specific customer requirements and functionality.

Technical Summary
ConfigurationTraditional customizable PLC based floor standing switchgear capable of controlling and monitoring multiple utilities, generators, and loads
Modes of OperationMulti-unit Island and multi-unit standby mode with optional redundant controls and components.
ApplicationLV and MV (208V - 38 kV)
Generator Protective Devices
ANSI Protective Devices15/25, 27/59, 81 O/U, 32, 40, 50, 51
Environmental Parameters
CertificationsIBC, CBC, UBC & OSHPD Certified
Control Panel EnclosureNEMA 1 or NEMA 3R Freestanding Construction
Operating Temperature0°C to 50°C
Storage Temperature-20°C to +60°C
Low Voltage StandardsNEMA SG-5, CSA, ANSI C37.51, ANSI C37.20.1, UL 1558 or UL 891, NFPA 110, NFPA 99 and NFPA 70
Medium Voltage StandardsNEMA SG-5, ANSI / IEEE C37.20.2, CSA-C22.2 No. 31-M89, EEMAC G8-3.2, NFPA 70, NFPA 99 and NFPA 1110

  • high Speed Supervisory Network
  • automatic Start/stop
  • automatic “dead Bus” Coordination
  • programmable Load Shed / Load Add Functions
  • networked Engine Communications
  • generator Protection
  • engine Tuning
  • mode Selection
  • selectable Auto/ Manual Control
  • password Protection For Protective Settings And Setup
  • load/no Load Test
  • touch Screen (hmi) Display
  • nfpa 99/110 Compliant Alarm
  • annunciation With Audible Horn
  • Engine Control Mimic Screen With Gauges For Rpm, Dc Battery Voltage Oil Pressure, Engine Coolant Temperature, Engine Hours, Number Of Starts

EGP Switchgear
  • Choice of 19” Surface Acoustic Wave Color or 15” Resistive Color Touchscreen
  • Circuit Breaker Control Switch with Indicators
  • Audible Alarm & Horn Silence Button
  • Emergency Stop Button for eachgenerator
  • Instant Auto Switch
  • Generator Demand Priority Control

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com