New | Electric Power Generation

ATS MX Contactor

From monitoring and controlling standby/load management to multi-unit utility paralleling installations, whether you’re on- or off-site, our switchgear is engineered to manage your power system. Automatic Transfer Switches, range from 30A to 5000A and are designed to seamlessly redirect power between your main and backup sources. It’s control for continuous power and continued safety.

ModelRating RangeTransfer TypeSwitch Type
CTE Series Automatic Transfer Switch40-4000AOpen / Closed / 4 position switchContactor BasedVIEW
CTG Series Automatic Transfer Switch40-3000AOpen transitionContactor basedVIEW
CTGSE & CTGDSE Series Service Rated Entrance Rated Automatic Transfer Switch40-3000AOpen Transition with Service EntranceContactor BasedVIEW
CTS Series Automatic Transfer Switch40 to 4000AOpen transitionContactor BasedVIEW
CTSM and CTGM Series Manual Transfer Switches40-4000AOpen / ManualContactor BasedVIEW
CTX Series Automatic Transfer Switch40-400AOpen transitionContactor BasedVIEW
MX150 Microprocessor ControllerSwitch DependentApplication DependentApplication DependentVIEW
MX250 Microprocessor ControllerSwitch DependentApplication DependentApplication DependentVIEW
MX350 ControllerSwitch DependentApplication DependentApplication DependentVIEW

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo
"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com