New | Electric Power Generation

Diesel Generator Sets

Caterpillar is the world's largest manufacturer of generator sets, offering the largest range of specifications available. If you need a diesel generator set with 6 to 14,040 ekW (7.5 to 17,550 kVA) of power potential, you’ll have peace of mind knowing our diesel-fueled generator sets are built to world-class standards, for high efficiency, low fuel consumption and global emissions compliance. Cat® Diesel Generator Sets come in a range of options to match your power needs - so selecting the right diesel generator set for your application, and installing it, is simple.

Prime, Continuous or Standby Power Diesel Generator Set

For prime, continuous or standby power service, Cat diesel generator sets deliver reliable, clean, economical power – even in the most demanding conditions. Each Cat diesel generator set is designed, engineered and manufactured for optimal performance. All major components are tested individually; and once the generator set is assembled, the complete unit is tested at and above 100% of rated load for operation and safety.

A Cat brand generator set offers a huge advantage over all other brands: They all come with the expert service and comprehensive support of your nearby Cat® dealer. It begins with prompt delivery and continues through the life of the diesel genset.

ModelMinimum RatingMaximum RatingVoltage
C4.436 ekW100 ekW208-600 VoltsVIEW
C7.1114 ekW200 ekW208 to 480 VoltsVIEW
C9168 ekW (210 kVA)184 ekW (230 kVA)220-480 VoltsVIEW
C13320 ekW (350 kVA)400 ekW (450 kVA)380 to 415 VoltsVIEW
C15320 ekW (365 kVA)500 ekW (550 kVA)208 to 600 VoltsVIEW
C18500 ekW (550 kVA)600 ekW (700 kVA)208 to 600 VoltsVIEW
C18 Tier 4 Final455 ekW (569 kVA)500 ekW (625 kVA)480 VoltsVIEW
C27680 ekW800 ekW208 to 600VIEW
C32830 ekW (910 kVA)1000 ekW (1250 kVA)220 to 4160VIEW
3512C1230 ekW1500 ekW220 to 13800 VoltsVIEW
3516C1650 ekW (2500 kVA)2500 ekW (2750 kVA)220 to 13800 voltsVIEW
3516C Tier 4 Final1825 ekW (2281 kVA)2500 ekW (3125 kVA)480 to 13800 voltsVIEW
C175-162500 ekW (2500 kVA)3100 ekW (3100 kVA)220 - 13800 VoltsVIEW
C175-16 Tier 4 Final2500 ekW (2500 kVA)3100 ekW (3100 kVA)480 - 13800 VoltsVIEW
C175-203250 ekW (3250 kVA)4000 ekW (4000 kVA)3300 - 13800 VoltsVIEW

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo
"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Joel Gollihur
Truck Service Manager
858.376.6841 office
858.688.0084 mobile
jgollihur@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com