New | Electric Power Generation

Microgrid

Cat® Microgrids provide cost effective power for on- and off-grid communities and commercial or industrial installations. By combining renewable energy, from our photovoltaic modules and advanced energy storage solutions, with traditional generation, from utilities or generator sets, we can develop an energy system specifically designed for your needs. The Cat Microgrid combines all sources into a single, controllable entity to optimize the flow of energy so it can be produced at the lowest total costs. For on-grid applications where a traditional utility is present, photovoltaic modules can be used to lower the costs of power from the utility. For off-grid applications the photovoltaic modules are used to offset operation of diesel or gas generator sets. This lowers fuel consumption and reduces the operating costs of power production, while also lowering carbon emissions. Energy storage solutions can also be added for short duration grid stabilization or longer duration renewable time shifting, enabling the renewable power generated during the day to be used when sunlight is not present.

ModelApplicationModule TypeNominal Power
PVT 115 Photovoltaic ModuleCompatible with 1000V and 1500V plant architecturesAdvanced thin film solar115W per panelVIEW
PVT 117 Photovoltaic ModuleCompatible with 1000V and 1500V plant architecturesAdvanced thin film solar117.5W per panelVIEW

Select Generator Type


Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com