New | Electric Power Generation

Mobile Generator Sets

Cat® Rental offers reliable power, ranging from 20 ekW to 2000 ekW, so you get the right power at the right time. Our rental generator sets were engineered for easy transporting and fast installation — rebuild after a disaster, power maintenance machinery or a project, keep a standby power supply or produce energy for seasonal peak loads. Designed to work alone or in redundancy, they're guaranteed to meet your greatest power need in the shortest time.

ModelRatingFrequencyVoltage
XQ3527 ekW (35 kVA) Prime60 Hz208 - 480VVIEW
XQ60 Tier 4 Final47.5ekW (60 kVA) Prime60 Hz208 - 480 VVIEW
XQ12580 ekW (125 kVA) Prime60 Hz120 - 480 VVIEW
XG135135 ekW (170 kVA) Continuous60Hz208 - 480 VVIEW
XQ425375 ekW (470 kVA) Standby50/60 Hz208 - 600 VVIEW
ModelRatingVoltageFrequency
XQ1475G1475 ekW Continuous230 - 480 V50/60 HzVIEW

Select Generator Type


Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com