New | Industrial

Gas Engines

If you need engines to have an impressive power range and impact on your customer’s business, you’ll want the Cat® family of engines in your corner. Caterpillar is setting new standards in emission control, fuel efficiency, and performance —without any sacrifice in durability or reliability. These engines provide greater flexibility by offering the ability to burn a wide variety of gaseous fuels. Along with unmatched performance and efficiency, your Cat gas engine comes with something equally valuable — the day-in, day-out support of the worldwide Caterpillar network. With more than 1,800 Cat dealer outlets, genuine parts and professional service are available around the clock and around the globe to ensure productivity and peace of mind for the life of your engine.

ModelBoreStrokeDisplacement
G3304 Industrial Gas Engine121 mm (4.75 in)152 mm (6.0 in)7.0 L (425 in³)VIEW
G3306 Industrial Gas Engine121 mm (4.75 in)152 mm (6.0 in)10.5 L (638 in³)VIEW
G3406 Industrial Gas Engine137 mm (5.4 in)165 mm (6.5 in)14 L (893 in³)VIEW
G3408 Industrial Gas Engine137 mm (5.4 in)152 mm (6.0 in)18 L (1099 in³)VIEW
G3412 Industrial Gas Engine137 mm (5.4 in)152 mm (6.0 in)27 L (1649³)VIEW
G3508/G3508B Industrial Gas Engine170 mm (6.7 in)190 mm (7.5 in)34.5 L (2105 in³)VIEW
G3512/G3512B Industrial Gas Engine170 mm (6.7 in)190 mm (7.5 in)51.8 L (3158 in³)VIEW
G3516/G3516B Industrial Gas Engines170 mm (6.7 in)190 mm (7.5 in)69 L (4211 in³)VIEW
G3520G3520B Industrial Gas Engine170 mm (6.7 in)190 mm (7.5 in)86.3 L (5263 in³)VIEW
Hawthorne Power Systems Logo
"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com