New | Industrial

Gas Engines

If you need engines to have an impressive power range and impact on your customer's business, you'll want the Cat® family of engines in your corner. Caterpillar is setting new standards in emission control, fuel efficiency, and performance —without any sacrifice in durability or reliability. These engines provide greater flexibility by offering the ability to burn a wide variety of gaseous fuels. Along with unmatched performance and efficiency, your Cat gas engine comes with something equally valuable — the day-in, day-out support of the worldwide Caterpillar network. With more than 1,800 Cat dealer outlets, genuine parts and professional service are available around the clock and around the globe to ensure productivity and peace of mind for the life of your engine.

ModelMinimum PowerMaximum PowerFrequency
G3304 Industrial Gas Engine95 BHP95 BHP1800 rpmVIEW
G3306 Industrial Gas Engine145 BHP211 BHP1800 rpmVIEW
G3406 Industrial Gas Engine215 BHP325 BHP1800 rpmVIEW
G3408 Industrial Gas Engine255 BHP425 BHP1500 & 1800 rpmVIEW
G3412 Industrial Gas Engine600 BHP637 BHP1800 rpmVIEW
G3508/G3508B Industrial Gas Engine524 BHP690 BHP1200-1400 rpmVIEW
G3512/G3512B Industrial Gas Engine790 BHP1035 BHP1200-1400 rpmVIEW
G3516/G3516B Industrial Gas Engines660 BHP1380 BHP1200-1400 rpmVIEW
G3520G3520B Industrial Gas Engine1480 BHP1725 BHP1200-1400 rpmVIEW

Select Industrial / OEM Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com