New | C9 ACERT™ High Performance Marine Propulsion Engine

Cat® C9 ACERT Diesel Marine Propulsion Engine, with ratings of 510-575 mhp (503-567 bhp) at 2500 rpm, meets IMO II emission standards.

Ratings
Power Range503-567 bhp (375-423 bkW)
Engine
Speed Range2500 rpm
ConfigurationIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle Diesel
AspirationTA
Bore4.41 in
Stroke5.87 in
Displacement538.0 in3
Rotation (from flywheel end)Counterclockwise
EmissionsIMO II
Dimensions & Weights
Length47.2 in
Width of Engine38.3 in
Height38.7 in
Approx. Engine Dry Weight2086.0 lb

Imo Compliant, Caterpillar Standard Warranty. No Visible White Or Black Smoke, Parts & Service Support From Worldwide Dealer Organization, Increased Power With Acert Technology

Air Inlet System
  • Aftercooler (sea water)
  • Air Cleaner/Fumes Disposal (closed crankcase) - shipped loose
  • Turbocharger
Control Panels
  • Electronic governor
  • Hydraulic Electronic Unit Injection (HEUI) fuel system
  • Electronic Control Module (ECM)
  • Engine mounted 70-pin dedicated customer connector
  • SAE J1939 data link
Cooling System
  • Thermostat and housing
  • Jacket water pump, belt driven, centrifugal
  • Auxiliary sea water pump, gear driven
  • Expansion tank (heat exchanger engines only)
  • Engine mounted heat exchanger, removable tube bundle (for sea water) (heat exchanger engines only)
  • Engine oil cooler
  • Auxiliary sea water lines
  • Transmission oil cooler
Flywheel & Flywheel Housings
  • Flywheel, SAE No. 1, 113 teeth
  • Flywheel housing, SAE No. 1
Fuel System
  • Fuel filter, RH service on Port, LH service on starboard
  • Fuel transfer pump
  • Fuel priming pump
Lube System
  • Crankcase breather
  • Oil filter, front center service
  • Oil filler, in valve cover
  • Oil level gauge, RH service on port, LH service on starboard
  • Oil pan
  • Oil pan drain, RH service on port, LH service on starboard
  • Engine oil pump (gear driven)
Mounting System
  • Front support, adjustable height
Protection System
  • Overspeed shutoff - electronic
General
  • Torsional vibration damper and guard
  • Lifting eyes
  • Literature
  • Engine wiring
  • RH or LH service options

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Joel Gollihur
Truck Service Manager
858.376.6841 office
858.688.0084 mobile
jgollihur@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com