New | Marine Power Systems

Auxiliary Engines

For unique applications requiring a custom approach - Caterpillar marine generator sets provide the power you work with and live by. So everything about them is built to help you do your job, whether that means bringing in a catch or cargo, or simply providing a pleasurable day on the water.

ModelMinimum RatingMaximum RatingConfiguration
C9217.0 bhp361.0 bhpIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C9.3 Auxiliary Engine292 bhp436 bhpIn-Line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C18 IMO II404.0 bhp660.0 bhpIn-Line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C18 Tier 3624.0 bhp803.0 bhpIn-Line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C32 IMO II791.0 bhp1333.0 bhpVee 12, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C32 Tier 31047.0 bhp1333.0 bhpVee 12, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
3508B870.0 bhp1298.0 bhpVee 8 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
3512B1251.0 bhp1910.0 bhpVee 12 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
3516B1726.0 bhp2549.0 bhpVee 16 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C2802320.0 bhp7268.0 bhpIn-Line 6, Vee 8, Vee 12, Vee 16, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com