New | Marine Power Systems

High Performance Propulsion Engines

Cat® high performance marine engines offer superior performance while meeting international requirements. Our marine engines include innovations such as ACERTTM Technology and Caterpillar Common Rail. Additionally, they are MIL-E Qualified (NVR) and MIL-S-901 Shock Qualified.For pleasure craft and recreational customers – It’s all about you! Throughout the power range, Cat engines have the power not just to accelerate, but to exhilarate. Continual advancements in electronic engine technology mean Cat marine engines satisfy worldwide emissions regulations and still deliver a surge of adrenaline whenever and wherever required.In short, with Caterpillar, your pleasure craft remains precisely that — a pleasure.

ModelPower RangeSpeed RangeConfiguration
C7.1 Propulsion Engine298 bkW - 373 bkW (400 bhp - 500 bhp)2900 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C8.7 Propulsion Engine641 bhp2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C9 ACERT503-567 bhp (375-423 bkW)2500 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C12578-609 mhp (570-600 bhp)2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C12 ACERT660-705 bhp (492-526 bkW)2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C12.9 High Performance Propulsion Engine850-1000 mhp, 838-985 bhp, 625-735 bkW2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C18 ACERT Tier 3814-1015 mhp, 803-1001 bhp, 599-747 bkW2100-2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C18 ACERT Tier 3 Recreational1015-1150 mhp, 1001-1136 bhp, 747-847 bkW2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
C32 ACERT Tier 3 Recreational1600-1900 bhp (1193-1417 bkW)2300 rpmVee 12, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW
3512C HD1340-2366 bhp (1000-1765 bkW)1600-1800 rpmVee 12, 4-Stroke-Cycle DieselVIEW

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com