New | Marine Power Systems

Marine Generator Sets

Even on a good day, you have enough on your mind without worrying about the reliability of your marine generator sets. They need to perform day in and day out - plain and simple. With over 80 years of marine power experience behind them, Cat marine generator sets are built to provide dependable, efficient service under extreme conditions. They combine proven designs and manufacturing methods with the latest technology, such as advanced control, to deliver more power and greater efficiency, while offering enhanced monitoring. So even when your day turns out to be less than perfect, you can count on Caterpillar to deliver the power you live by.

Marine Generators – More Power, Greater Efficiency

ModelMinimum RatingMaximum RatingFrequency
C1.5 (Single Phase)10 ekW (10 kVA)13 ekW (16.5 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C2.2 (Single Phase)16 ekW (16kVA)27 ekW (27 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C4.436.0R ekW (45 kVA)99.0 ekW (123 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C4.4 ACERT58R ekW (50 Hz), 51R ekW (60 Hz)88R ekW (50 Hz), 105R ekW (60 Hz)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C7.1100 ekW (125 kVA)200 ekW (250 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C9.3 Generator Set185R ekW (231 kVA) at 50hz, 224R ekW (280 kVA) at 60hz250R ekW (313 kVA) at 50hz, 300 ekW (375 kVA) at 60hz50 Hertz & 60 HertzVIEW
C18 (SRMP)260 ekW (325 kVA)565 ekW (706 kVA)50 hzVIEW
C32 ACERT IMO II550 eKW (688 kVA)940 ekW (1175 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C32 ACERT Tier 3730 ekW (913 kVA)940 ekW (1175 kVA)60hzVIEW
C280-61760 ekW (2200 kVA)1820 ekW (2275 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C280-82350 ekW (2938 kVA)2420 ekW (3025 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C280-123520 ekW (4400 kVA)3640 ekW (4550 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
C280-164700 ekW (5875 kVA)4840 ekW (6050 kVA)50 Hz or 60 HzVIEW
3512C1550 eKW (1937 kVA)1700 eKW (2125 kVA)60 hzVIEW

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com