New | ATC Contactor Based Bypass Isolation Automatic Transfer Switch

Cat® transfer switches are designed for a variety of standby power applications. They provide flexibility, reliability and value in a compact package. A Bypass Isolation Automatic Transfer Switch (ATS) provides fully functioning transfer in applications where emergency power to critical loads must be maintained at all times with no interruption. This type of design allows for inspection, maintenance or replacement of the power switching mechanisms with no interruption in electrical service. Contactor -based Bypass Isolation ATS are available from 100A to 1200A.

Technical Summary
Rating Range100 to 1200A
Transfer TypeBypass Isolation
Switch TypeContactor Based
Ratings
Control Power100-1200A 2-, 3-, 4-pole
System Voltage Application120 - 600 Vac, 50/60 Hz
WithstandUp to 65 kAIC withstand
Applicable TestingCSA C22.2 No. 178 certified
IBC 2006, CBC 2007 and OSHPD

  • atc-300+ Or Atc-800 Microprocessor-based Controller
  • true Rms Voltage And Frequency Sensing
  • maintains Fully Automatic Capability While In Bypass Mode (optional)
  • single Motion Rack-out With The Door Closed
  • multiple Field Programmable Time Delays
  • switch Position Indication
  • source Availability Indication
  • source 1 And 2 Auxiliary Contacts
  • programmable Plant Exerciser
  • system Test Pushbutton
  • load Shed From Emergency
  • mimic Diagram
  • ability To Test Power Switching Isolated Components

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Integrated System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Kyle Farmer
Engine Business Manager
858.376.6821 office
760.715.9565 mobile
kfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
858.376.6824 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental and Load Bank
General Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Engine Business Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com