New | CG260-16 Gas Generator Set

From natural gas-fueled combined heat and power (CHP) systems and emergency power for facilities, to renewable biogas energy to support the local grid, or electricity generated from coal mine gases, Caterpillar has a wide range of reliable gas power solutions.

Generator Sets Specification
Maximum Continuous Rating4000 ekW
Generator Set Specifications
Fuel TypeNatural Gas, Biogas, Coal Gas, Associated Gas, Synthesis Gas
Generator Sets Specifications
Maximum Electrical Efficiency44.6%
Maximum Standby Rating4500 ekW
Frequency60 Hz
RPM900 rpm
Engine Specifications
Engine ModelCG260-16
Displacement16586 in³
AspirationTA
Bore10.2 in
Stroke12.6 in
Generator Set Dimensions
Length371 in
Width110 in
Height133 in
Dry Weight - Genset117505 lb

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Kyle Farmer
Engine Business Manager
858.376.6821 office
760.715.9565 mobile
kfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
858.376.6824 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Director of Sales & Rentals
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com