New | DG175-2 (3 phase)

Caterpillar is leading the power generation marketplace with Power Solutions engineered to deliver unmatched flexibility, expandability, reliability, and cost-effectiveness.

Generator Set Specifications
Voltage120/208, 120/240, 277/480, 346/600 VAC
Frequency60 Hz
Natural Gas Rating175 eKW
Speed1800 RPM
Generator Set Configurations
Emissions/Fuel StrategyU.S. EPA Certified for Stationary Emergency Application
Engine Specifications
Engine ModelG14.2L Spark Ignited
Fuel TypeNatural Gas
Fuel SystemCarburetor, Down Draft
Compression Ratio9.5:1
Displacement14.17 l
Governor TypeElectronic
AspirationTurbocharged - Aftercooled
Bore5.31 in
Stroke165.1 mm
Generator Set Dimensions
Length3250 mm
Width52.93 in
Height1711.2 mm
Weight2610.9 kg

Standard Equipment

Coolant
  • Closed coolant recovery system
  • Factory-installed radiator
  • 50/50 Ethylene glycol antifreeze
Fuel
  • Primary and secondary fuel shut-off
  • Fuel pressure test po
  • Low fuel pressure switch
Generator
  • Class H insulation materia
  • Permanent magnet excitation
  • Full load capacity alternator
Controls
  • EMCP 4.2 Series generator set controller
Mounting
  • Vibration isolaton (puck type)
Starting / Charging
  • Engine electrical system
  • Battery charging alternator
  • Battery cables
  • Solenoid activated starter motor

Optional Equipment

Generator
  • Shunt trip and auxiliary contact breaker
  • Thermal magnetic or electronic trip MCCBs
  • Anti-condensation heater
General
  • CSA Certification
  • Dual Element or Heavy Duty air cleaner
  • Enclosures: sound attenuated (L1 or L2), weather protective
  • UL 2200 package

listofrelationships

original

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
858.376.6824 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Power Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Engine Business Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com