New | G3406 Gas Generator Set

From natural gas-fueled combined heat and power (CHP) systems and emergency power for facilities, to renewable biogas energy to support the local grid, or electricity generated from coal mine gases, Caterpillar has a wide range of reliable gas power solutions.

Generator Set Specifications
Maximum Continuous Rating235 ekW
Fuel TypeNatural Gas, Biogas, Field Gas, Propane
Maximum Electrical Efficiency37.30%
Maximum Standby Rating260
Frequency50 or 60 Hz
RPM1500 or 1800 rpm
Engine Specifications
AspirationNA, TA
Bore5.4 in
Stroke6.5 in
Displacement891 in³
Engine ModelG3406
Generator Set Dimensions
Length165 in
Width51 in
Height84 in
Dry Weight - Genset9000 lb

listofrelationships

original

original

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Kyle Farmer
Engine Business Manager
858.376.6821 office
760.715.9565 mobile
kfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Tim Roberts
Product Support
General Manager
858.376.6820 office
858.583.8460 mobile
troberts@hawthornecat.com

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Jeff Reid
Service Manager
858.376.6890 office
858.472.1852 mobile
jreid@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Director of Sales & Rentals
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com