New | MTA FP - Azimuth Thruster with Fixed Pitch Propeller

For constant speeds, a Cat® Azimuth Thruster (fixed pitch) gives you maximum reliability and minimum downtime.
Reliable, easy to service, and ultra-efficient, a Cat® Azimuth Thruster is designed to give you unparalleled flexibility and performance.

Meeting customer preferences has been key to the development of the Azimuth Thruster. It is available with controllable or fixed pitch propellers, and in either Z- or L-drive configurations; it can be powered by any power source, and its turning system can be either electric or hydraulic. The blade and hub materials are either bronze or stainless steel.

Based on a modular principle, most components are used in other Caterpillar Propulsion products so you can be sure of a proven and reliable design. Other benefits include low levels of noise and vibration as well.

Details
Propeller Diameter1100-3400 mm
Shaft Power500-3500 kW
PitchFixed Pitch

listofrelationships

original

original

original

original

original

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Kyle Farmer
Engine Business Manager
858.376.6821 office
760.715.9565 mobile
kfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Tim Roberts
Product Support
General Manager
858.376.6820 office
858.583.8460 mobile
troberts@hawthornecat.com

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Director of Sales & Rentals
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com