New | Electric Power Generation

Rental Generator Sets

Cat® Rental offers reliable power, ranging from 20 ekW to 2000 ekW, so you get the right power at the right time. Our rental generator sets were engineered for easy transporting and fast installation — rebuild after a disaster, power maintenance machinery or a project, keep a standby power supply or produce energy for seasonal peak loads. Designed to work alone or in redundancy, they’re guaranteed to meet your greatest power need in the shortest time.

ModelRatingVoltageFrequency
XQ3527ekW (35 kVA) Prime208 - 480V60 HzVIEW
XQ60 Tier 4 Final47.5ekW (60 kVA) Prime208 - 480 V60 HzVIEW
ModelRatingFrequencyVoltage
XG135135 ekW (170 kVA) Continuous60Hz208 - 480 VVIEW
ModelRatingPrime RatingVoltage
XQ375375 ekW (470 kVA) Standby340 kW208 - 600 VVIEW
ModelRatingVoltageFrequency
XQ570455 ekW (568 kVA) Prime208 - 600 V60 HzVIEW
ModelRatingFrequencyVoltage
XQ1475G1475 ekW Continuous50/60 Hz230 - 480 VVIEW

Select Generator Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com