Contact Us | We Want to Hear From You

Please contact your nearest Hawthorne Cat location below for hours of operation.

Toll Free Number | 800.437.4228

 

16945 Camino San Bernardo
San Diego, CA 92127
858.674.7000
800.437.4228 toll free
8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
Get Directions

Main Shop Service
7:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7062

Field Service
7:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7060

Parts Counter
6:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7100

Weld Shop
7:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7070

Spec Shop
7:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7062

Field Service After Hours
858.688.8036

Parts After Hours
858.674.7100

Executive Team

Tee Ness
President and CEO

David Ness
Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Kirk Fowkes
Vice President, Hawthorne Power Systems

Mike Johnson
Vice President, Hawaii Division

Brian Verhoeven
Chief Financial Officer

Finance/Credit/Accounting – San Diego

Madeline Chaffin
Corporate Credit Manager
858.674.7017 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Lynda Mosley
Credit Manager
858.674.7018 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Tracy Cox
Assistant Credit Manager
858.674.7010 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Barry Stratton
Finance Manager
858.674.7131 office
858.213.3280 mobile
bstratton@hawthornecat.com

Diana Faumuina
Accounts Payable Manager
858.674.7066 office
ap@hawthornecat.com

Machinery Sales – San Diego

Greg Vena
Director of Sales & Rental
858.674.7033 office
858.776.7736 mobile
gvena@hawthornecat.com

Ross Farmer
Sales Manager
858.674.7048 office
760.815.4094 mobile
rfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Craig Baker
Corporate Rental Manager
858.674.7044 office
858.688.8614 mobile
cbaker@hawthornecat.com

Matt Higgins
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7035 office
858.583.0146 mobile
mhiggins@hawthornecat.com

Joe Polujancewicz
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7162 office
858.688.0118 mobile
jpolujancewicz@hawthornecat.com

Steve Rich
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7040 office
858.583.0127 mobile
srich@hawthornecat.com
 
Gustavo Peña
Used Equipment Sales Representative
858.674.7030 office
760.801.0576 mobile
gpena@hawthornecat.com

Ron Lyons
Certified Dealer Instructor
858.674.7047 office
858.583.6334 mobile
rlyons@hawthornecat.com

Machinery Product Support - San Diego

Chandra Ramamoorthy
Director of Product Support Operations
858.674.7130 office
714.824.0713 mobile
crama@hawthornecat.com

Brian Gibbons
Product Support Sales Representative
858.674.7123 office
858.688.8355 mobile
bgibbons@hawthornecat.com

Dana Pyburn
Product Support Sales Representative
858.674.7152 office
858.945.2790 mobile
dpyburn@hawthornecat.com

Eric Shooks
Product Support Sales Representative
858.674.7151 office
858.518.1797 mobile
eshooks@hawthornecat.com

Machinery Parts & Service – San Diego

Paul Kessel
General Service Manager
858.674.7049 office
858.583.6336 mobile
pkessel@hawthornecat.com

Bob Hutter
General Parts Manager
858.674.7100 office
bhutter@hawthornecat.com

Dan Stone
HMC Parts Manager
858.674.7127 office
858.688.0230 mobile
dstone@hawthornecat.com

Brandon Burkard
Field Service Supervisor
858.674.7060 office
858.688.8036 mobile
bburkard@hawthornecat.com
 

16945 Camino San Bernardo, Bldg. D
San Diego, CA 92127
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6800
800.872.4228 toll free
Get Directions

Engine & Generator Service
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6892
858.376.6833 - 24 hour emergency service

Contracts
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6874

Dyno Shop
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6894

Fabrication Shop
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6846

Rental Power
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6881
858.376.6880 - after hours

Truck Shop
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
858.376.6843
858.376.6842 - after hours

Power Systems New Sales – San Diego

Kirk Fowkes
Vice President
858.376.6810 office
858.472.9813 mobile
kfowkes@hawthornecat.com

Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

John Mills
EPG Sales
858.376.6824 office
858.753.3209 mobile
jmills@hawthornecat.com

Neil Johnson
Engineering Manager, MPM
858.376.6865 office
858.688.0104 mobile
njohnson@hawthornecat.com

Used Engine/Generators Sales – San Diego

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Jim Fellis
Used Equipment Project Manager
858.376.6835 office
858.688.0262 mobile
jfellis@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Product Support – San Diego

Dan Hixon
Product Support General Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Brian Lathrem
EPG Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6882 office
858.688.8315 mobile
blathrem@hawthornecat.com

Elizabeth Fernandez Abeyta
EPG Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6857 office
858.583.0027 mobile
efabeyta@hawthornecat.com

Mike Stumpo
Marine Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6836 office
858.688.7034 mobile
mstumpo@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Service – San Diego

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

John Lewis
Service & Fabrication Shop/Truck Shop Manager
858.376.6846 office
858.688.0045 mobile
jlewis@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Rentals – San Diego

858.376.6881
858.376.6880 - after hours

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
858.376.6889 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

 
Rentals – Lakeside
12329 Mapleview Street
Lakeside, CA 92040
619.561.8700
800.750.4228 toll free
Rental Hours:
6:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

Parts Hours:
7:00 am - 4:00 pm Monday - Friday

Get Directions

Rentals – Escondido
*Located 6/10th of a mile east of previous San Marcos Location
1620 Mission Road
Escondido, CA 92029
760.740.2900
800.750.4228 toll free
Rental Hours:
6:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

Parts Hours:
7:30 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday

Get Directions 

Rentals – Chula Vista
680 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
619.336.2500
800.750.4228 toll free
Rental Hours:
6:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

Parts Hours:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

Get Directions 

Rentals – Lakeside

Jeff Wood
Branch Manager/Emissions Specialist
619.561.8700 office
619.921.5623 mobile
jwood@hawthornecat.com

Barry Mann
Rental Sales Representative
619.561.8700 office
619.346.1756 mobile
bmann@hawthornecat.com

Scott Smith
Rental Sales Representative
858.674.7172 office
619.921.8026 mobile
ssmith@hawthornecat.com

Jack O’Brien
Rental Coordinator
619.561.8700 office
858.688.8132 mobile
jobrien@hawthornecat.com

Rentals – Escondido

Nick Schroeder
Branch Manager
760.740.2900 office
760.522.9736 mobile
nschroeder@hawthornecat.com

Jeremy Powell
Rental Sales Representative
760.740.2900 office
760.504.8086 mobile
jpowell@hawthornecat.com

Pete Roudenbush
Rental Sales Representative
760.740.2900 office
858.688.8123 mobile
proudenbush@hawthornecat.com

Carl Robbins
Rental Coordinator
760.740.2900 office
760.801.0031 mobile
crobbins@hawthornecat.com

Mario Soto
Rental Coordinator
760.740.2900 office
858.688.0089 mobile
msoto@hawthornecat.com

Rentals – Chula Vista

Armando Arroyo
Branch Manager
619.336.2500 office
619.921.8301 mobile
aarroyo@hawthornecat.com

Miguel Padilla
Rental Coordinator
619.336.2500 office
619.921.7495 mobile
mpadilla@hawthornecat.com

Nolan Brown
Rental Coordinator
619.336.2500 office
858.688.0263 mobile
nbrown@hawthornecat.com

Chris Yoder
Rental Sales Representative
619.336.2500 office
619.964.1088 mobile
cyoder@hawthornecat.com

Larry Thayer
Rental Sales Representative
619.336.2500 office
619.921.7543 mobile
lthayer@hawthornecat.com
94-025 Farrington Highway
Waipahu, HI 96797
7:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.677.9111
Get Directions

Power Systems
7:30 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0205

Rentals
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0227
800.543.6916 toll free
808.754.8709 after hours

Parts Counter
7:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0200
800.787.3252 toll free
808.864.5041 after hours

Heavy Service
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0211
808.265.1863 after hours

Engine Service
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0311
808.864.4916 after hours

Hydraulic/Light Service
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0333
808.265.1863 after hours

Hose Shop
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
808.676.0383

Machinery Sales & Product Support – Waipahu

Bobby Whitworth
General Manager
808.676.0353 office
808.864.5147 mobile
bwhitworth@hawthornecat.com

Shane Oliveira
Sales Manager
808.676.0269 office
808.489.4681 mobile
soliveira@hawthornecat.com

Parker Paredes
Sales Representative
808.676.0393 office
808.829.9773 mobile
pparedes@hawthornecat.com

Jim Marckini
Sales Representative
808.676.0294 office
808.960.0277 mobile
jmarckini@hawthornecat.com

Martell Williams
Sales Representative
808.676.0334 office
808.348.8767 mobile
mdwilliams@hawthornecat.com

Shirley Santa Maria
Product Support Sales Representative
808.676.0356 office
808.864.0973 mobile
ssantamaria@hawthornecat.com

Brent Christenson
Product Support Sales Representative
808.676.0346 office
808.479.2464 mobile
bchristenson@hawthornecat.com

Javan Plunkett
Technology Consultant
808.676.0324 office
808.864.1505 mobile
jplunkett@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Waipahu

Lisa Kong
Corporate General Parts Manager
808.676.0256 office
808.368.5477 mobile
lkong@hawthornecat.com

George Gabriel
Parts Operations Supervisor
808.676.0200 office
808.864.5041 mobile
ggabriel@hawthornecat.com

Doug Kaauwai
Heavy & Hydraulic Service Manager
808.676.0306 office
808.265.1863 mobile
dkaauwai@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems - Waipahu

Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

David Andrews
Power Systems Service Supervisor
808.676.0326 office
808.864.4916 mobile
dandrews@hawthornecat.com

Darren "Kai" Oshiro
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.852.8748 mobile
doshiro@hawthornecat.com

Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
808.676.0244 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Rentals -  Waipahu

Tim Chatfield
Rental Sales Manager
808.676.0279 office
808.754.8709 mobile
tchatfield@hawthornecat.com

Donna Quadra
Rental Specialist
808.676.0283 office
808.783.6700 mobile
dquadra@hawthornecat.com

Julie Augustiro
Rental Specialist
808.676.0287 office
808.630.4022 mobile
jaugustiro@hawthornecat.com

Shelly Mangaoang
Senior Rental Specialist
808.676.0288 office
808.864.2166 mobile
smangaoang@hawthornecat.com

Andrea Prince
Rental Sales Representative
808.676.0245 office
808.676.0386 mobile
aprince@hawthornecat.com

Brian Fuse
Rental Sales Representative
808.676.0227 office
808.630.5563 mobile
bfuse@hawthornecat.com

Harrison Okabe
Rental Sales Representative
808.676.0285 office
808.348.9831 mobile
hokabe@hawthornecat.com
171 Railroad Avenue
Hilo, HI 96720
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals
808.961.3437

Parts
808.961.3481

Service
808.961.3096

After Hours
808.476.1155

Rentals After Hours
808.476.1155

Machinery Sales & Rentals –Hilo

Lyndon Turner
Product Support Sales Representative
808.963.5347 office
808.341.7736 mobile
lturner@hawthornecat.com

Melanie Duarte
Rental Coordinator
808.334.2773 office
808.756.5629 mobile
mduarte@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Hilo

Noel Foronda
Branch Manager
808.961.3437 office
808.476.1155 mobile
nforonda@hawthornecat.com
1895 Haleukana Street
Lihue, HI 96766
7:30 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Get Directions
 
808.245.4058
808.208.3255 after hours

Rentals
808.676.0227

Parts
808.245.4057

Service
808.245.8481
 
Anthony Jefferson
Branch Coordinator
808.245.4058 office
808.208.3255 mobile
ajefferson@hawthornecat.com
 
74-5524 Kaiwi Street
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals/Parts/Service
808.329.4521

After Hours
808.345.6679

Rentals After Hours
808.345.6679

Machinery Sales & Rentals - Kona

Melanie Duarte
Rental Coordinator
808.334.2773 office
808.756.5629 mobile
mduarte@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Kona

Lani Swain
Branch Manager
808.329.4521 office
808.345.6679 mobile
lswain@hawthornecat.com

470 S. Hana Highway
Kahului, HI 96732
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals/Parts
808.877.6538

Service
808.871.9193

After Hours
808.342.2986

Rentals After Hours
808.342.2986

Machinery Sales & Rentals - Maui

Billy Perry
Product Support Sales Representative
808.667.3181 office
808.856.9542 mobile
bperry@hawthornecat.com

Kurt Pastrana
Rental Coordinator
808.667.3173 office
808.782.0702 mobile
kpastrana@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Maui

Dustie Pagan
Branch Manager
808.667.3180 office
808.342.2986 mobile
dpagan@hawthorncat.com

Brooke L. Walker
Service Manager
808.667.3164 tel
808.778.7019 mobile
bwalker@hawthornecat.com

Tafuna Industrial Park

#4 Industrial Parkway
P.O. Box 4885
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
7:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, Saturday

684.699.4306

Parts Counter
684.258.2500

After Hours
684.258.8355

Liza N. Mamea
Branch Manager
684.699.4306 office
684.258.8355 mobile
lmamea@hawthornecat.com

Tautunu Tuilagi
Parts Supervisor
684.699.4306 office
684.256.8710 mobile
ttuilagi@hawthornecat.com

Herman Pan Road, Dandan (Airport Rd.)
PMB 1486 Box 10000
Saipan, MP 96950
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
Service 7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday

670.288.6900

After Hours
670.287.6900

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com
 
196 E. Harmon Industrial Park Road
Tamuning, Guam 96913
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
671.649.4228
Get Directions

Sales
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
671.649.4249

Rentals
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
671.649.4257

Parts Counter
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday
671.649.4248

Service
7:00 am - 3:30 pm, Monday - Friday
671.649.4253

After Hours
671.898.2737

Michael Piconi
Sales and Rentals Operations Manager
671.649.4217 office
671.898.2737 mobile
mpiconi@hawthornecat.com

Anna Tedtaotao
Rental & Sales Developer
671.649.4233 office
671.488.2103 mobile
atedtaotao@hawthornecat.com

Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental & Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Richard Nostratis
Service Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com