Contact Us | We Want to Hear From You

Toll Free Number
800.437.4228

Business | Hours of Operation
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday

Parts | Hours of Operation
Consult your nearest location for parts hours of operation.

Service | Hours of Operation
Consult your nearest location for service hours of operation.

 

16945 Camino San Bernardo
San Diego, CA 92127
858.674.7000
800.437.4228 toll free
Get Directions

CSA Maintenance/Field Service
858.674.7060

Main Shop Service
858.674.7062

Parts Counter
6:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7100

Weld Shop
858.674.7070

Spec Shop
858.674.7062

Field Service After Hours
858.688.8036

Parts After Hours
858.674.7100

Executive Team

Tee Ness
President and CEO

David Ness
Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Kirk Fowkes
Vice President, Hawthorne Power Systems

Mike Johnson
Vice President, Hawaii Division

Brian Verhoeven
Chief Financial Officer

Finance/Credit/Accounting – San Diego

Madeline Chaffin
Corporate Credit Manager
858.674.7017 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Lynda Mosley
Credit Manager
858.674.7018 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Tracy Cox
Assistant Credit Manager
858.674.7010 office
credit@hawthornecat.com

Barry Stratton
Finance Manager
858.674.7131 office
858.213.3280 mobile
bstratton@hawthornecat.com

Diana Faumuina
Accounts Payable Manager
858.674.7066 office
ap@hawthornecat.com

New Machinery Sales – San Diego

David Dean
Director of Sales and Rentals
858.674.7042 office
858.583.0129 mobile
ddean@hawthornecat.com

Ross Farmer
Sales Manager
858.674.7048 office
760.815.4094 mobile
rfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Gustavo Peña
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7030 office
760.801.0576 mobile
gpena@hawthornecat.com

Matt Higgins
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7035 office
858.583.0146 mobile
mhiggins@hawthornecat.com

Joe Polujancewicz
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7162 office
858.688.0118 mobile
jpolujancewicz@hawthornecat.com

Steve Rich
Machine Sales Representative
858.674.7040 office
858.583.0127 mobile
srich@hawthornecat.com

Ron Lyons
Certified Dealer Instructor
858.674.7047 office
858.583.6334 mobile
rlyons@hawthornecat.com

Used Machinery Sales – San Diego

Greg Vena
Corporate Rental & Used Equipment Manager
858.674.7033 office
858.776.7736 mobile
gvena@hawthornecat.com

Craig Baker
Corporate Used & Rental Operations Manager
858.674.7044 office
858.688.8614 mobile
cbaker@hawthornecat.com

Patrick Burton
Used and Allied Equipment Manager
858.674.7041 office
858.583.0072 mobile
pburton@hawthornecat.com

Dan Lothspeich
Used Equipment Sales Representative
858.674.7046 office
858.583.0073 mobile
dlothspeich@hawthornecat.com

Machinery Product Support - San Diego

Chandra Ramamoorthy
Director of Product Support Operations
858.674.7130 office
714.824.0713 mobile
crama@hawthornecat.com

Michael Perez
Product Support Systems Specialist
858.674.7169 office
858.583.0251 mobile
mperez@hawthornecat.com

Jeff Sowards
Undercarriage & G.E.T. Specialist
858.674.7152 office
858.945.2790 mobile
jsowards@hawthornecat.com

Brian Gibbons
Product Support Sales Representative
858.674.7123 office
858.688.8355 mobile
bgibbons@hawthornecat.com

Eric Shooks
Product Support Sales Representative
858.674.7151 office
858.518.1797 mobile
eshooks@hawthornecat.com

Machinery Parts & Service – San Diego

Paul Kessel
General Service Manager
858.674.7049 office
858.583.6336 mobile
pkessel@hawthornecat.com

Bob Hutter
General Parts Manager
858.674.7100 office
bhutter@hawthornecat.com

Dan Stone
HMC Parts Manager
858.674.7127 office
858.688.0230 mobile
dstone@hawthornecat.com

Brandon Burkard
Field Service Supervisor
858.674.7060 office
858.688.8036 mobile
bburkard@hawthornecat.com

Dan Arguin
Utility Shop/Component Rebuild Shop Manager
858.674.7070 office
858.583.6335 mobile
darguin@hawthornecat.com
 

16945 Camino San Bernardo, Bldg. D
San Diego, CA 92127
858.376.6800
800.872.4228 toll free
Get Directions

Engine & Generator Service
858.376.6892
858.376.6833 - 24 hour emergency service

Contracts
858.376.6874

Dyno Shop
858.376.6894

Fabrication Shop
858.376.6846

Parts Counter/CARQUEST
7:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday
858.674.7100

Rental Power
858.376.6881
858.376.6880 - after hours

Truck Shop
858.376.6843
858.376.6842 - after hours

Power Systems New Sales – San Diego

Kirk Fowkes
Vice President
858.376.6810 office
858.472.9813 mobile
kfowkes@hawthornecat.com

Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

John Mills
EPG Sales
858.376.6824 office
858.753.3209 mobile
jmills@hawthornecat.com

Ron Dehne
Marine Sales Representative
858.376.6873 office
858.688.0085 mobile
rdehne@hawthornecat.com

Neil Johnson
Engineering Manager, MPM
858.376.6865 office
858.688.0104 mobile
njohnson@hawthornecat.com

Used Engine/Generators Sales – San Diego

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Jim Fellis
Used Equipment Project Manager
858.376.6835 office
858.688.0262 mobile
jfellis@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Product Support – San Diego

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Brian Lathrem
EPG Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6882 office
858.688.8315 mobile
blathrem@hawthornecat.com

Don Breeze
EPG Product Support Sales Representative
C-10 RME Contractor's Lic.#527880
858.376.6837 office
858.688.0024 mobile
dbreeze@hawthornecat.com

Elizabeth Fernandez Abeyta
EPG Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6857 office
858.583.0027 mobile
efabeyta@hawthornecat.com

Ed LeStage
Truck Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6841 office
858.205.7893 mobile
elestage@hawthornecat.com

Mike Stumpo
Marine Product Support Sales Representative
858.376.6836 office
858.688.7034 mobile
mstumpo@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Service – San Diego

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

John Lewis
Service & Fabrication Shop Manager
858.376.6846 office
858.688.0045 mobile
jlewis@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems Rentals – San Diego

858.376.6881
858.376.6880 - after hours

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

David Watson
Rental Coordinator
858.376.6881 office
619.212.6982 mobile
dwatson@hawthornecat.com

David Rodriguez
Rental Sales Representative
858.376.6875 office
858.688.8389 mobile
drodriguez@hawthornecat.com
Rentals – Lakeside
12329 Mapleview Street
Lakeside, CA 92040
619.561.8700
800.750.4228 toll free
Get Directions

Rentals – Escondido
*Located 6/10th of a mile east of previous San Marcos Location
1620 Mission Road
Escondido, CA 92029
760.740.2900
800.750.4228 toll free
Get Directions 

Rentals – Chula Vista
680 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
619.336.2500
800.750.4228 toll free
Get Directions 

Rentals – Lakeside

Jeff Wood
Branch Manager/Emissions Specialist
619.561.8700 office
619.921.5623 mobile
jwood@hawthornecat.com

Barry Mann
Rental Sales Representative
619.561.8700 office
619.346.1756 mobile
bmann@hawthornecat.com

Scott Smith
Rental Sales Representative
858.674.7172 office
619.921.8026 mobile
ssmith@hawthornecat.com

Jack O’Brien
Rental Coordinator
619.561.8700 office
858.688.8132 mobile
jobrien@hawthornecat.com

Trevor Kolocheski
Rental Coordinator
619.561.8700 office
760.801.0193 mobile
tkolocheski@hawthornecat.com

Rentals – Escondido

Eric Todd
Branch Manager
760.740.2955 office
760.522.9736 mobile
etodd@hawthornecat.com

Pete Roudenbush
Rental Sales Representative
760.740.2919 office
858.688.8123 mobile
proudenbush@hawthornecat.com

Dan Walsh
Rental Sales Representative
760.740.2923 office
858.583.0043 mobile
dwalsh@hawthornecat.com

Carl Robbins
Rental Coordinator
760.740.2900 office
760.801.0031 mobile
crobbins@hawthornecat.com

Daniel Elias
Rental Coordinator
760.740.2900 office
760.801.4707 mobile
delias@hawthornecat.com

Rentals – Chula Vista

Armando Arroyo
Branch Manager
619.336.2500 office
619.921.8301 mobile
aarroyo@hawthornecat.com

Miguel Padilla
Rental Coordinator
619.336.2500 office
619.921.7495 mobile
mpadilla@hawthornecat.com

Nolan Brown
Rental Coordinator
619.336.2500 office
858.688.0263 mobile
nbrown@hawthornecat.com

Larry Thayer
Rental Sales Representative
619.336.2500 office
619.921.7543 mobile
lthayer@hawthornecat.com
94-025 Farrington Highway
Waipahu, HI 96797
808.677.9111
800.344.8603 toll free
Get Directions

Power Systems
808.676.0205

Rentals
808.676.0227
800.543.6916 toll free
808.754.8709 after hours

Parts Counter
808.676.0200
800.787.3252 toll free
808.864.5041 after hours

Heavy Service
808.676.0211
808.265.1863 after hours

Engine Service
808.676.0311
808.864.4916 after hours

Hydraulic/Light Service
808.676.0333
808.265.1863 after hours

Hose Shop
808.676.0383

New Machinery Sales & Product Support – Waipahu

Bobby Whitworth
General Manager
808.676.0353 office
808.864.5147 mobile
bwhitworth@hawthornecat.com

Shane Oliveira
Sales Manager
808.676.0269 office
808.489.4681 mobile
soliveira@hawthornecat.com

Michael Petersen
Sales Representative
808.676.0245 office
808.282.8299 mobile
mpetersen@hawthornecat.com

Parker Paredes
Sales Representative
808.676.0393 office
808.829.9773mobile
pparedes@hawthornecat.com

Shirley Mateo
Product Support Sales Representative
808.676.0356 office
808.864.0973 mobile
smateo@hawthornecat.com

Javan Plunkett
Technology Consultant
808.676.0324 office
808.864.1505 mobile
jplunkett@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Waipahu

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Lisa Kong
General Parts Manager
808.676.0256 office
808.368.5477 mobile
lkong@hawthornecat.com

Brent Christenson
Parts Supervisor
808.676.0206 office
808.864.5041 mobile
bchristenson@hawthornecat.com

Doug Kaauwai
Heavy & Hydraulic Service Manager
808.676.0306 office
808.265.1863 mobile
dkaauwai@hawthornecat.com

Power Systems - Waipahu

Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

David Andrews
Power Systems Service Supervisor
808.676.0326 office
808.864.4916 mobile
dandrews@hawthornecat.com

Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
808.676.0244 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Rentals -  Waipahu

Tim Chatfield
Rental Sales Manager
808.676.0279 office
808.754.8709 mobile
tchatfield@hawthornecat.com

Donna Quadra
Rental Specialist
808.676.0283 office
808.783.6700 mobile
dquadra@hawthornecat.com

Julie Augustiro
Rental Specialist
808.676.0287 office
808.630.4022 mobile
jaugustiro@hawthornecat.com

Shelly Mangaoang
Senior Rental Specialist
808.676.0288 office
808.864.2166 mobile
smangaoang@hawthornecat.com

Harrison Okabe
Rental and Sales Representative
808.676.0285 office
808.348.9831 mobile
hokabe@hawthornecat.com
171 Railroad Avenue
Hilo, HI 96720
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals
808.961.3437
800.344.8603 toll free

Parts
808.961.3481

Service
808.961.3096

After Hours
808.960.0277

Rentals After Hours
808.960.0277

New Machinery Sales & Rentals –Hilo

Scott Sadanaga
Rental and Sales Representative
808.676.0706 office
808.960.1800 mobile
ssadanaga@hawthornecat.com

Lyndon Turner
Product Support Sales Representative
808.963.5347 office
808.341.7736 mobile
lturner@hawthornecat.com

Melanie Duarte
Rental Specialist
808.334.2773 office
808.756.5629 mobile
mduarte@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Hilo

Noel Foronda
Parts and Service Manager
808.961.3096 office
808.960.0277 mobile
nforonda@hawthornecat.com
1895 Haleukana Street
Lihue, HI 96766
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals
808.245.4058
800.344.8603 toll free

Parts
808.245.4057

Service
808.245.8481

After Hours
808.631.7643

New Machinery Sales & Rentals - Kauai

Kanani M. Tavares-Namahoe
Rental Specialist
808.667.3178 office
808.870.3088 mobile
ktavaresnamahoe@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Kauai

Branch Manager
808.245.4058 office
74-5524 Kaiwi Street
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals/Parts
808.329.4521
800.344.8603 toll free

After Hours
808.345.6679

Rentals After Hours
808.345.6679

New Machinery Sales & Rentals - Kona

Scott Sadanaga
Rental and Sales Representative
808.676.0706 office
808.960.1800 mobile
ssadanaga@hawthornecat.com

Melanie Duarte
Rental Specialist
808.334.2773 office
808.756.5629 mobile
mduarte@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Kona

Lani Swain
Branch Manager
808.329.4521 office
808.345.6679 mobile
lswain@hawthornecat.com
470 S. Hana Highway
Kahului, HI 96732
Get Directions

Sales/Rentals/Parts
808.877.6538
800.344.8603 toll free

Service
808.871.9193

After Hours
808.306.7339

Rentals After Hours
808.494.2563

New Machinery Sales & Rentals - Maui

Billy Perry
Product Support/Rental Representative
808.667.3181 office
808.856.9542 mobile
bperry@hawthornecat.com

Kanani M. Tavares-Namahoe
Rental Specialist
808.667.3178 office
808.870.3088 mobile
ktavaresnamahoe@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Maui


Branch Manager
808.877.6538 office

Brooke L. Walker
Service Manager
808.667.3164 tel
808.778.7019 mobile
bwalker@hawthornecat.com

Tafuna Industrial Park

#4 Industrial Parkway
P.O. Box 4885
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
684.699.4306

Parts Counter
684.258.2500

After Hours
684.770.4230

General Contact – American Samoa

Liza N. Mamea
Branch Manager
684.699.4306 office
684.258.8355 mobile
lmamea@hawthornecat.com

Tautunu Tuilagi
Parts Supervisor
684.699.4306 office
684.256.8710 mobile
ttuilagi@hawthornecat.com

Herman Pan Road, Dandan (Airport Rd.)
PMB 1486 Box 10000
Saipan, MP 96950
670.288.6900

After Hours
670.287.6900
 
Parts & Service - Saipan

Richard Nostratis
Parts Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com
 
Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com
 
196 E. Harmon Industrial Park Road
Tamuning, Guam 96913
671.649.4228
Get Directions

Sales
671.649.4249

Rentals
671.649.4257

Parts
671.649.4248

Service
671.649.4253

Service After Hours
671.488.2821

Parts After Hours
671.898.2735

Rental After Hours
671.488.2103

Sales & Rentals – Guam

Michael Piconi
Sales and Rentals Operations Manager
671.649.4217 office
671.898.2737 mobile
mpiconi@hawthornecat.com

Carl Perez
Sales Representative
671.649.4203 office
671.864.0433 mobile
cperez@hawthornecat.com

Anna Tedtaotao
Rental & Sales Developer
671.649.4233 office
671.488.2103 mobile
atedtaotao@hawthornecat.com

Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental & Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Parts & Service – Guam

Richard Nostratis
Parts Manager
671.649.4212 office
671.898.2735 mobile
rnostratis@hawthornecat.com
 
Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com