New | Marine Power Systems

Auxiliary Engines

For unique applications requiring a custom approach - Caterpillar marine generator sets provide the power you work with and live by. So everything about them is built to help you do your job, whether that means bringing in a catch or cargo, or simply providing a pleasurable day on the water.

ModelLengthPower RangeConfiguration
C7.1 Tier 3 / IMO II Auxiliary Engine43.1 in208 bkW (280 bhp) @ 2300 rpmIn-line 6, 4-stroke-cycle dieselVIEW
ModelMinimum RatingMaximum RatingAspiration
C18 IMO II404 BHP660 BHPTA, TTAVIEW
C18 Tier 3624 BHP803 BHPTA, TTAVIEW
C32 IMO II791 BHP1333 BHPTTAVIEW
C32 Tier 31047 BHP1333 BHPTTAVIEW
C32 Tier 3-IMO II314 BHP1333 BHPTurbocharged-aftercooled aspirationVIEW
C32 IMO III352 BHP1172 BHPTurbocharged-aftercooled aspirationVIEW
ModelPower RangeAspirationEmissions
3512E Tier 4 Aux Engine732-2399 bhp (546-1789 bkW)TAU.S. EPA Tier 4 Final, IMO IIIVIEW
3516E Tier 4 Aux Engine787-3175 bhp (587-2368 bkW)TAU.S. EPA Tier 4 Final, IMO IIIVIEW
ModelMinimum RatingMaximum RatingAspiration
C2802320 BHP7268 BHPTAVIEW

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Request a Quote

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Kyle Farmer
Engine Business Manager
858.376.6821 office
760.715.9565 mobile
kfarmer@hawthornecat.com

Ed Dawe
EPG Sales Engineer
858.376.6824 office
808.342.1300 mobile
edawe@hawthornecat.com

Mark Reza
Used Engine Sales Manager
858.376.6840 office
858.688.0076 mobile
mreza@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Field Service Manager
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Director of Sales & Rentals
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com