New | C1.5 Marine Generator Set Engine

Cat® C1.5 Diesel Marine Generator Set has single phase ratings of 50 Hertz at 10.0 ekW and 60 Hertz at 12.0 ekW that meet U.S. EPA Tier 3 and EU IW emission standards. The Cat® C1.5 also has three phase ratings of 50 Hertz at 11.0 ekW and 60 Hertz at 13.0 ekW that meet U.S. EPA Tier 3 and EU IW emissions standards. This generator set is available in 12 or 24 volt as an open gen set or as an enclosed package.

Generator Set Specifications
Minimum Rating10 ekW (10 kVA)
Maximum Rating13 ekW (16.5 kVA)
Frequency50 Hz or 60 Hz
Speed1500 rpm (50Hz) or 1800 rpm (60 Hz)
Generator Set Configurations
Emissions/Fuel Strategy60 Hz meets EPA Tier 3*, 50 Hz meets EU 97/68EC Stage II regulations
Engine Specifications
Engine ModelC1.5, In-line 3, 4-Stroke-Cycle-Diesel
AspirationNaturally Aspirated
Bore3.31 in
Stroke3.5 in
Displacement91.0 in3
Governor TypeElectrical Isochronous
Generator Specifications
Frame Size1.5
ExcitationAREP
InsulationClass H
Voltage Regulation±0.5%
Generator Set Dimensions
Length37.4 in/962 mm (open), 40 in/1021 mm (enclosed)
Width21 in/533 mm (open), 24 in/608 mm (enclosed)
Height27.5 in/699 mm (open), 28 in/710 mm (enclosed)
Weight319 kg/703 lbs (open), 368 kg/811 lbs (enclosed)
  • Reliable
  • Economical
  • Safe
  • Flexible
  • Clean And Quiet
Air Inlet System
  • Air cleaner, single element canister type with rain cap (open generator set only)
Control System
  • Electronic isochronous governor
Cooling System
  • Belt-driven centrifugal jacket water pump
  • gear-driven seawater pump
  • heat exchanger with copper nickel tubes
  • expansion tank
Exhaust System
  • Watercooled exhaust manifold and elbow
Fuel System
  • Fuel filter — RH or LH service
  • fuel priming
  • fuel transfer pump
  • flexible fuel lines
Generator
  • Single Phase
Lube System
  • Lubricating oil
  • oil filter (RH)
  • dipstick (RH)
  • fumes disposal (closed system)
Mounting System
  • Anti-vibration mounts, connected to drip tray and steel base sitting on PVC foam sound-absorbent pad
Protection System
  • Electronic automatic safety shutdown for low oil pressure, high water temperature, high exhaust (wet exhaust only) temperature, and overspeed
Starting System
  • 12 or 24 volt electronic starting motor, 12 volt 55 amp alternator
General
  • Single-side service (RH), decals, literature

listofrelationships

original

Other Models in this Category

Select Marine Power System Type


Hawthorne Power Systems Logo

Hot Deals - Buy New. Buy Now. We'll Make Your Down Payment. Learn More.

Why Cat is Better. Machine Comparison

"
With only a few days notice, we were able to get the emergency system working properly. Hawthorne Cat provided great leadership and excellent field support.
Mark Cripe
Helix Electric
"

San Diego - Power
Steve Jamison
Power Systems Sales Manager
858.376.6821 office
858.688.0083 mobile
sjamison@hawthornecat.com

Phillip J. Smith (PJ)
Service Manager - CSA Group/Truck Shop
858.376.6874 office
858.688.0134 mobile
psmith@hawthornecat.com

Dan Hixon
Field Service Manager
858.376.6822 office
858.663.4652 mobile
dhixon@hawthornecat.com

Paul Karpf
Rental Department Manager
858.376.6888 office
858.688.0039 mobile
pkarpf@hawthornecat.com

Tom Bonham
Product Support Sales Manager
858.376.6898 office
442.248.2108 mobile
tbonham@hawthornecat.com

Hawaii – Power
Cliff Yuen
Power Systems Sales Manager
808.676.0322 office
808.349.7767 mobile
cyuen@hawthornecat.com

Travis Tilton
General Service Manager
808.676.0314 office
808.864.1903 mobile
ttilton@hawthornecat.com

Bobby Fields
Rental Developer
808.676.0267 office
808.368.5445 mobile
bfields@hawthornecat.com

Guam – Power
Myver Hecita
Power Systems Rental &
Sales Representative
671.649.4241 office
671.898.2740 mobile
mhecita@hawthornecat.com

Jimmy Cruz
Engine Service Manager
671.649.4216 office
671.488.2821 mobile
jpcruz@hawthornecat.com